Notting Hill dreams

Last night I got back from a weekend in London visiting my boyfriend while he is there for 4 weeks for work. We've been to London quite a few times together, and we've started running out of your typical touristy things to do because we seemed to have crammed them all into our past trips to the point where I cry at the pain in my feet (20,000 steps hurts, ok).

Anyway, one place I have always wanted to go to yet never found the time, is Notting Hill.

Notting Hill houses are constantly popping up on my Pinterest page, leaving me with dreams of owning one, which, let's be serious, is never going to happen, but a girl can dream, right?

We got the tube in the afternoon which only took us around 5 minutes, and we got off at Notting Hill Gate. We went with no plan of what to do, we just wanted to explore. So, by walking down every side street possible, that is exactly what we did.

I don't know what it is about the houses there, but they are all so beautiful. The contrast of bricks to colour is, to a house nerd like me, incredible.

This street in particular was my favourite. A street we just happened to stumble across. I've always thought the big white houses would be my favourite, but I was wrong. These adorable little homes all painted in different colours were my favourite part of Notting Hill.

After wandering round for what seemed like forever down different streets, we stopped for a frappucino at Starbucks (obviously) and headed to another street to sit and watch the world go by.

We sat down a street with huge houses, which could have been flats, but still amazing to say the least.

One of my favourite things to do in London is to sit and watch the world go by and take it all in. Coming from the middle of nowhere, it's such a contrast to what I am used to seeing every single day.

City life is definitely something I would like to endure at some point in my life, even just for a short period.

I'm heading back again in two weeks, and so far we only have Camden on our things to do, so if you have any suggestions I would love to know!

L x

2 thoughts on “Notting Hill dreams

Leave a Reply

