it’s been a while

I feel like it’s been forever since I last even looked at my blog, never mind sat down and wrote anything, and to be completely honest, I lost my way.

I saw all of these other bloggers constantly keeping up with every form of social media you could imagine. A post a day on Instagram, 50 tweets in 24 hours, Facebook pages set up for themselves. That’s not me. I tried to keep up with it all, and it just doesn’t work for me. I’m not saying I’m lazy or I can’t be bothered, but I think, for someone who just wants to enjoy putting things out there, I found it all a bit too much.

On top of that, I’ve been going through some things personally that have challenged me beyond belief. These are not things I want to discuss on the internet particularly, but I have not had the time to sit down and write any form of content. Not for a long time.

Not wanting to discuss certain things has become something I am trying to practice. I am trying not to disclose my personal life so much to people. I am trying to keep myself to myself much more and to work on things my way. I don’t want to go through a situation and the be swayed by someone elses opinion. Of course there are times when I want to tell some friends or family how I am feeling or what I am finding tough, but once I have calmed down or really thought about the situation, I actually do feel better for working on things on my own and in my own way.

Right now, I feel lucky. Lucky to have the family I live with, my dog, my boyfriend, my best friend. I have truly started to appreciate things more, appreciate how hard I want to work to get where I want to be, appreciate how precious life is, appreciate how cutting certain people from your life is the best thing you could ever do. If somebody brings nothing but stress to your life, let them go. It may seem so difficult, but I can honestly say it is such a good feeling to not carry that burden on you shoulders every day.

This is just something I want to write as an outlet for myself. Some of it may not even make sense, but it’s just a post that’s been sat in my brain the past day or so.

Hopefully I will be back to writing soon and creating posts that I love.

Leave a Reply

